Prayer Focus: The Americas

Bible Reading: Genesis 44-46

Scripture

But God sent me ahead of you to preserve for you a remnant on earth and to save your lives by a great deliverance.

So then, it was not you who sent me here, but God. He made me father to Pharaoh, lord of his entire household and ruler of all Egypt. (Genesis 45:7-8)

Observation

Joseph is an optimist! Rather than blaming his brothers, he sees beyond their actions to the hand of God. Rather than being resentful, he is grateful. Incredible.

Application

I wonder how important the dreams in Genesis 37 were for Joseph when he was sold and imprisoned. Did he focus on the vision of being used by God in a mighty way…eventually? After more than a decade in prison, I would wonder if God forgot me…or if my dreams were delusions!

Prayer

Dear LORD, You always fulfill Your promises. You never fail. Thank You for being so trustworthy and faithful. I want to dream dreams…and see them become reality. “Be Thou My Vision.” Help me stay positive. Increase my faith. Guide me into the future. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

