Prayer Focus: Asia

Bible Reading: Job 25-28

Scripture

Neither gold nor crystal can compare with it, nor can it be had for jewels of gold.

God understands the way to it and he alone knows where it dwells, for he views the ends of the earth and sees everything under the heavens.

And he said to man, ‘The fear of the Lord — that is wisdom, and to shun evil is understanding.’” (Job 28:17, 23-24, 28)

Observation

Wisdom is usually associated with Solomon, and for good reason. Nevertheless, Job provides some poignant words on the subject. Perhaps no statement is more profound than verse 28.

Application

For years I have prayed for wisdom, yet it is not something that magically fills my head. Action is required on my part, both to fear the Lord and shunning evil.

Prayer

Awesome God, You are the source of wisdom. You see all and know all. I want to know You more, fear you more, hear You more, and obey You more. It is assuring to know that the LORD I serve possesses all wisdom…and control. I love You, LORD. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

