Prayer Focus: Argentina

Bible Reading: Leviticus 11-14

Scripture

I am the LORD your God; consecrate yourselves and be holy, because I am holy. Do not make yourselves unclean by any creature that moves along the ground. I am the LORD, who brought you up out of Egypt to be your God; therefore be holy, because I am holy. (Leviticus 11:44-45)

Observation

I want to be holy. This passage tells me to holy. God is holy. I fall so short! God has done great things, and He set apart the people of Israel. He is unique and so special.

Application

I find this command to be audacious! Sure, it was not written to me, but I still find it challenging.

Prayer

Awesome  and holy God, thank You for loving and calling me. I want to honor You in all that I do. I want my life to be set apart. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

