Prayer Focus: Austria

Bible Reading: Numbers 6-9

Scripture

When Moses entered the Tent of Meeting to speak with the LORD, he heard the voice speaking to him from between the two cherubim above the atonement cover on the ark of the Testimony. And he spoke with him. (Numbers 7:89)

Observation

Moses heard the voice of the LORD. Wow! What does God sound like? Did Moses always hear God’s voice when he entered the Tent of Meeting? What were his expectations?

Application

Although there are moments when I wish I could meet with God and converse with Him audibly, it may ultimately be in my best interest that God does not speak regularly to me out loud (or, perhaps, at all). Am I prepared for what He would say? Does He speak more than I acknowledge, drowning out His voice with busyness or even rationalization of what I do hear Him say?

Prayer

Awesome God, I can only imagine what it will be like to meet with You face to face someday. I can only imagine the sound of your voice. Regardless of the form and tone, I am grateful that You do speak today and that I can know You. I want to know You. I want to hear your voice. I want to know You…more. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

