Prayer Focus: Bangladesh

Bible Reading: Numbers 21-24

Scripture

Balaam answered the donkey, “You have made a fool of me! If I had a sword in my hand, I would kill you right now.” (Numbers 22:29)

Observation

Those first four words say it all—”Balaam answer the donkey.” I wish this moment was caught on film! What did the donkey’s voice sound like to Balaam? When did he realize he was talking to an animal?

Application

My grandfather once told me that God can use anything to speak His message. He used a donkey once, but He doesn’t make a habit of doing it! This is one of the more outrageous verses in the Bible, yet it proves that God can and will accomplish His purposes, sometimes in supernatural ways. I want Him to use me, and also listen to Him so that He never needs to get my attention in such a radical manner.

Prayer

Speak, LORD, for Your servant is listening. I want to be attentive to Your voice and not depend upon others to speak for You to me. I love You and love Your precious Word, especially the miraculous stories. Please show Your power in my life, our church, and our city. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

