Prayer Focus: Brazil

Bible Reading: Deuteronomy 31-34

Scripture

Since then, no prophet  has risen in Israel like Moses, whom the LORD knew face to face, who did all those signs and wonders  the LORD sent him to do in Egypt—to Pharaoh and to all his officials  and to his whole land. For no one has  ever shown the mighty power or performed the awesome deeds that Moses did in the sight of all Israel. (Deuteronomy 34:10-12)

Observation

The Pentateuch (first five books of the Old Testament) ends with a fitting tribute to Moses, the man who went from a basket in the Nile to a grandson of Pharaoh to the leader of the Israelites. He knew God face to face like no one before or since.

Application

What will be on my tombstone? How will I be remembered? Obviously I will never have the fame of Moses, but I want to know God, be used by God, and draw people to God.

Prayer

O LORD my God, I want to know You. I realize I cannot see You face to face and live, but I want to tangibly know that You are with me at all times. I want more of Your love, power, and presence in my life. I want my life to reflect Your glory to others. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

