Prayer Focus: Chile

Bible Reading: 1 Samuel 13-16

Scripture

But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance,  but the LORD looks at the heart.” (1 Samuel 16:7)

Observation

This statement of obvious. We cannot see the hearts of others. We make first impressions because that is all we can see and know. God’s ways are higher than ours. He is beyond conventional wisdom.

Application

It’s easy to judge things on the surface rather than seeking the LORD’s will, direction and perspective. Prayer is essential.

Prayer

LORD, forgive me for all of the times when I’ve jumped ahead of You, made decisions without consulting You, and asked You to bless my plans rather than seeking to honor and follow You plans. I desperately need Your wisdom, perspective, and vision. Lead and guide me in everything I say and do today…and beyond. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

