Prayer Focus: China, PRC

Bible Reading: Psalms 7; 27; 31; 34; 52

Scripture   

Into your hands I commit my spirit;    deliver me, LORD, my faithful God. Psalm 31:5


Observation –  Happy Easter…. The Lord has Risen Indeed   Its hard to concentrate on the Psalms on the day in which we celebrate Jesus’ victory over the grave and the eternal invitation for us to join him in paradise.

But while I was reading the Psalms above it struck me how David uttered almost the same words of Jesus:   in Luke 23:46
Jesus called out with a loud voice, “Father, into yourhands I commit my spirit.” When he had said this, he breathed his last.

Jesus came to earth in order that the Law could be fulfilled.  He gave himself as the perfect sacrifice.  He paid the price for all the sin in the world.  He made it possible for all, for you and for me…. to become sons and daughters of God and to enjoy everlasting life with him.

Glorify the LORD with me;    let us exalt his name together.  Psalm 34:3

Application –  Every jot and every tittle of the Bible is important, and all point to the coming of Christ… and to his return….  He is risen!

Prayer –  Thank you Lord for paying the price for my sin, for coming to Earth, being born as a Babe, grown to a man, crucified when you were innocent, and rising from the grave… all so that those who call you Lord can join you in your home…  Where O death is your sting, the Lord Jesus has triumphed over all….  Amen…  He has Risen Indeed!!

