Prayer Focus: China, PRC

Bible Reading: Psalm 6; 9; 10; 14; 16; 21

Scripture

The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, their deeds are vile; there is no one who does good. (Psalm 14:1)

Observation

This verse pretty much says it all!

Application

I am often tempted to view atheists as the enemy when, in fact, they have simply been deceived by the real enemy. I was very challenged by Erwin McManus’ recent message in his series “The Truth Between Us” as he spoke about Christians and atheists. We really do have much in common, including being created in the image of God with dignity, value and worth. I need to pray for and love atheists. But for the grace of God, so go I.

Prayer

Dear God, I believe in You. Help me in my unbelief. Increase my faith. Help me to reflect You more clearly and accurately to the world, especially to unbelievers. Shine in and through me to draw others to You. Open the eyes of the lost to see who You really are, Almighty God, Maker of heaven and earth. I especially pray for the countless atheists in our community who have been hurt by Christians. Stir in them a heart of forgiveness and openness to the Gospel. Transform the fool into the wise. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

