Prayer Focus: China, Taiwan

Bible Reading: 1 Chronicles 7-9

Scripture

Those who were musicians,  heads of Levite families, stayed in the rooms of the temple and were exempt from other duties because they were responsible for the work day and night. (1 Chronicles 9:33)

Observation

Musicians and artists are often viewed as frivolous, unnecessary luxuries in our world of labor and production. Nothing could be further from the truth. Even centuries ago musicians were entrusted with a noble task to alert, inspire, lead, calm, and sometimes entertain.

Application

One of the greatest purposes of music, of course, is worship. Heaven is filled with music. One best-selling author who claimed to have spent 90 Minutes in Heaven said that what he misses most about heaven is the music. The sound was incredible. Music is one of God’s greatest gifts.

Prayer

Awesome Creator, thank You for the gift of music. I am especially grateful for blessing me with musical passion and talent. May I always use it for Your glory and never for my own. I bless You, my God and King. In Jesus’ Name, amen.