Prayer Focus: The Gambia

Bible Reading: Proverbs 1-4

Scripture
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Observation

These are my favorite verses in the entire Bible. What a promise!

Application

It’s easy to like or even memorize a verse, but quite another it live it 24/7. I want to trust and submit more, knowing that He is in control and will take care of the rest.

Prayer

LORD, I trust You. Increase my faith. I want You to truly be LORD of everything in my life. I want to hear Your voice and wisdom on every matter in my life. Thank You for being concerned about everything that concerns me, big or small. Thank You for wisdom and guidance. Thank You for these promises. I submit to You this day and ask for Your direction and a heart of understanding. In the Name of the wisest Man ever, Jesus Christ, amen.

