Prayer Focus: Japan

Bible Reading: Isaiah 50-53

Scripture

Because the Sovereign LORD helps me,
I will not be disgraced.
Therefore have I set my face like flint,
and I know I will not be put to shame. (Isaiah 50:7)

Observation

It is easy to follow the crowd, to do what is politically correct, and to blend in with the world. We are called to a higher standard, a different lifestyle, a radical way of living. We are peculiar people in the eyes of the masses, but keeping our face on God will result in the ultimate acceptance…from our Creator.

Application

I need to please God rather than my peers. This is often easier said than done.

Prayer

LORD, thank You for Your help. Thank You for Your direction. Thank You for vision, for wisdom, and for life. Forgive me for the countless times I set my face upon things other than You. Thank You for Your promises. I love You, LORD! In Jesus’ Name, amen.

