Prayer Focus: Japan

Bible Reading: Isaiah 54-58

Scripture

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the LORD.
“As the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts. (Isaiah 55:8-9)

Observation

God created us in His image. We often return the favor! Our God is higher, greater, stronger, and more powerful than we can ever hope to become.

Application

It is so natural to attempt to understand God, to judge His decisions, and to question His Word. There is no one like our God.

Prayer

LORD, I’m so grateful that You are sovereign and in control, powerful and unfamiliar with the impossible, all-knowing and beyond understanding. My pride tries to ascend to Your greatness, compete with Your wisdom, and arrogantly critique Your ways. Forgive me for not fully surrendering in all areas of my life. I know Daddy knows best in all things, yet I often demand explanations, short cuts, or change. I love You and Your Word. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

