Prayer Focus: Liberia

Bible Reading: Jeremiah 21-24

Scripture

Who can hide in secret places so that I cannot see them?” declares the LORD. “Do not I fill heaven and earth?” declares the LORD. (Jeremiah 23:24)

Observation

God is everywhere…always. We cannot hide from Him…ever.

Application

This verse is haunting to the sinner and comforting to the saint (we are, of course, both sinner and saint!). The message in this context was that God was watching. He saw not only every evil action, but He knew every evil thought. Since He never changes His character or attributes, He remains omnipresent to this day. You can run but you cannot hide from God!

Prayer

LORD, I take comfort in these words. I want You to be present in my life, thought I confess that there are dark moments when I would rather hide from Your sight, an impossibility. I want to live every day keenly aware that You are Emmanuel, God with us. You are watching. You are fully present. May I always find that to be a source of peace rather than a threatening reality. I love You and want more of You in my life. Thank You for Your presence. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

