Prayer Focus: Mauritania

Bible Reading: Lamentations 3:37-5:22

Scripture

You, O LORD, reign forever; your throne endures from generation to generation. (Lamentations 5:19)

Observation

In the midst of tremendous suffering and judgment, there is clear acknowledgment that our God reigns…and will forever.

Application

In financial investing, one disclaimer is always included: past performance is no guarantee of future earnings. With God, He never changes. He is the same yesterday, today, and forever. From generation to generation He remains wise, all-powerful, ever-present, all-knowing, and filled with love and compassion along with justice. It is great to know that the promises in the Bible and the descriptions of His character remain forever.

Prayer

LORD, I love You! I’m so glad that in an ever-changing world, You are the one constant, even more sure and certain than death and taxes! I praise You for Your faithfulness, from generation to generation. Thank You for loving me and my generation. Bless future generations with faith, hope and love. Rule and reign in my life, in my generation, and the next. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

