Prayer Focus: Nepal

Bible Reading: Daniel 4-6

Scripture

At the end of that time, I, Nebuchadnezzar, raised my eyes toward heaven, and my sanity was restored. Then I praised the Most High; I honored and glorified him who lives forever. His dominion is an eternal dominion; his kingdom endures from generation to generation. All the peoples of the earth are regarded as nothing. He does as he pleases with the powers of heaven and the peoples of the earth. No one can hold back his hand or say to him: “What have you done?” (Daniel 4:34-35)

Observation

Nebuchadnezzar was not the most godly leader in history, but he did trust God during part of his life. Following the attempted execution of three men in the fiery furnace, the king realized their God was real and worthy of praise, worship, and glory.

Application

God is awesome, powerful, and deserving of our worship and praise. Even evil men may eventually worship Him!

Prayer

In my life and our church, LORD, be glorified. In Jesus’ Name, amen.

