Prayer Focus: Senegal, Seychelles

Bible Reading: Luke 10; John 10:1-11:54

Scripture

The watchman opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice…My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. (John 10:3-4; 27)

Observation

Sheep listen to their shepherd. They know his voice. They are able to distinguish it from the voices of others. They follow the shepherd. If they don’t, they will surely die.

Application

We are sheep in need of a Shepherd. We must listen and obey…or we will surely die.

Prayer

Jesus, thank You for being the good Shepherd. I want to know You. I want to hear Your voice. I never want to mistaken it for the voice of another. Thank You for leading and guiding me. Help me to be a better listener. In Your Name, amen.

